top of page

Pats Cast Episode 2: Patriots Fall to Russell Wilson and the Seahawks


A valiant effort from Cam Newton falls just short on Sunday. (Photo: WEEI)

As you know by now, the Patriots lost a closely-fought Sunday night showdown against the Seattle Seahawks, falling by a score of 35-30.

Catch all of my thoughts on the game – which there wound up being more of than I had planned – below:

Links to podcast via Anchor, Pocket Casts, RadioPublic, and Spotify

I made a last-minute decision to not discuss the final play of the game. It's been discussed at length already, but in short, I wouldn't have gone with any other play – although I'd likely feel differently if the fullback check down hadn't been needed earlier in the fourth quarter.

As supplementary material, here is the list of game-day inactives:

The offensive snap counts I alluded to can be found here:

Likewise, here are the totals for the defense:

Also, here's a quick collection of stats on Cam Newton that I left out:

And of course, if you haven't already, make sure to follow my new Twitter account, dedicated almost solely to the Patriots. I provided plenty of live tweets and updates during Sunday night's contest, and I intend to continue to give plenty of insight throughout each week.

bottom of page